More than 80 delegates from all over the world will come to Lausanne to discuss and debate environmental issues, attend conferences, participate in workshops, and most importantly, meet fellow students who are themselves also eager to make things happen in this field! The delegates are selected by their home university and by the 2012 WSES committee.

Show 2012 WSES Delegations on a bigger map

These universities already answered positively to our invitation:


  • Belgium, Université Libre de Bruxelles (Bruxelles)
  • Czech Republic, Charles University (Prague)
  • Estonia, Tallin University (Tallin)
  • France, Université de Savoie (Annecy)
  • Germany, Leuphana Universität (Lüneburg) /// Eberhard-Karls-University Tübingen (Tübingen)
  • Norway, University of Oslo (Oslo)
  • Portugal, Universidade de Lisboa (Lisboa)
  • Russia, Lomonosov Moscow State University (Moscow)
  • Slovakia, Comenius University (Bratislava)
  • Sweden, Lund University (Lund)


  • China, Peking University (Peking) /// Tongji University (Shanghaï)
  • India, Indian Institute of Management Calcutta (Calcutta)
  • Indonesia, Sebelas Maret University (Surakarta) /// Universitas Padjadjaran (Bandung)
  • Iran, University of Tehran (Tehran)
  • Israel, University of Haifa (Haifa)
  • Japan, Doshisha University (Kyoto) /// Hokkaido University (Sapporo)
  • United Arab Emirates, Masdar Institute of Science & Technology (Abu Dhabi)
  • Vietnam, Vietnam National University (Hanoi)


  • Cameroon, Université de Yaoundé (Yaoundé)
  • Ivory Coast, Institut de Recherche en Sécurité et Protection de L’Environnement (Abidjan)
  • Morocco, Université Sidi Mohamed Ben Abdellah (Fès)
  • Nigeria, Obafemi Awolowo University (Ife) /// University of Lagos (Lagos)
  • South Africa, Stellenbosch University (Cape Town) /// University of Cape Town (Cape Town)

North America

  • Canada, University of Victoria (Victoria) /// British Columbia Institute of Technology (Vancouver)
  • United States, Arizona State University (Tempe, AZ) /// University of California (Berkeley, CA)

South America

  • Argentina, Universidad Nacional de General Sarmiento (Buenos Aires)
  • Bolivia, Universidad Católica Boliviana (Cochambamba)
  • Chile, Universidad de Chile (Santiago de Chile)
  • Mexico, Instituto Tecnológico y de Estudios Superiores de Monterrey (Monterrey)


  • Australia, Murdoch University (Murdoch) /// University of New South Wales (Sydney)
  • New Zealand, University of Victoria (Wellington)

Theme by Danetsoft and Danang Probo Sayekti modified by Agnes Meyder inspired by Maksimer